Sharing in the midst of Struggles

There’s a mighty big problem in the world. Here it is: After the fall of man sin became an issue and the world was consumed by it. I know people are struggling all over the world. Whether big or small there are issues that come up in our lives that can cause us to stumble or become distracted from our relationship with God. Just like when I was in High School I was distracted from my relationship with my parents because I was focused on myself; on being accepted, finding the next high, or having money. The issues are different now and I may not struggle as much, but it’s in those times of struggle that the devil tries to keep me from not only pursuing God, but sharing His gospel. We can, in the midst of struggles, share the gospel of God. In fact God is all about giving opportunities to do this. This last summer there was a night that I was feeling shame.  That particular night we were hanging out with some friends when God gave me an opportunity to share my testimony and the gospel of Jesus. In the midst of struggle God made this happen and helped me share.

Don’t forget why God has kept you alive. None of us deserve it, as we have all sinned and if God wanted to take any of us up to Him, He could. But He decides not to because of this: Matt 28:18-20, Philemon 1:6, 2 Tim 2:2.

Don’t let personal issues distract you firstly from loving God with all your heart, strength, and mind, and secondly don’t let them keep you from sharing your faith with others.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Contact Info

    brennen.teddy@gmail.com
  • Follow via Email

    Join 88 other subscribers