Lies about Evaluation.

A while back on a Sunday I went to Mt. Rushmore with a friend and we had a great time and so on. But when I got home I found myself evaluating my time and seeing that I hadn’t really taken the spiritual conversation deep or shared the gospel. I was thinking about this and really not feeling comfortable with the thought of that being how I should evaluate my day.

The thought, “Did I love my friend?” Popped into my head. Isn’t that the question I should ask? Not if I was able to share the gospel. Geesh, talk about putting God in a box. The only way God can use my time is if I share the gospel or at least have a super deep spiritual conversation. False. Let’s focus on loving people, and if that includes sharing the gospel at some point (which it should), sweet. But don’t evaluate on that. Rather on if you let God love him/her through you.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Tanya

     /  April 10, 2013

    This is so true, and really speaks to the point. All too often we set the goal as something we do, rather than on seeing and being Jesus in the world.

    Reply
  2. Tanya

     /  April 10, 2013

    And, I should add, I myself need that reminder quite often!!! So thank you very much. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Contact Info

    brennen.teddy@gmail.com
  • Follow via Email

    Join 88 other subscribers